Cloutier elected president of freshman class

Andrew Fletcher

Ben Cloutier was elected Freshman Class President Sept. 16 as part of the Fall 2009 Student Government Association elections.

Freshmen also voted for a vice president and eight class representatives.

Diane Alyssa Ferrer was elected class vice president, while Erik Cote, Matthew Narel, John Dominic Massa, Andrea Carlone, Sonny Charlestin, Alexandra Sannicandro, Andrea Rogers and Stephanie Reyes were named class representatives.

More than 45 percent of the freshman class cast votes on Blackboard, according to a release distributed by SGA.

Seniors also took part in Wednesday’s election, voting in Holly Hitchen as a class representative.