Venturelli wins presidency

Joe Pelletier

During the SGA campaign process, Louis Venturelli spoke again and again of his experience, from his work with Residence Hall Council to his managerial position at Coldstone Creamery.

Well now, he has another title to add to his resume.

With more than 50 percent of the campus voting, Louis Venturelli was chosen as the Student Government president.

“I am honored and humbled,” Venturelli said. “Really, I’m still in shock. I’m so proud to be student body president, and I’m definitely looking forward to the future.”

This election proved to be a learning experience for presidential candidate Dean Czerwonka as well.

“This past election has taught me a lot of things about myself and also my peers,” Czerwonka said.

Despite the intensity of the election campaigns, there were no hard feeling between the candidates.

“I want to congratulate Lou for his amazing win tonight as SGA President. He knows that I am proud of him and everything that he has accomplished as a leader on this campus. I know the organization is in great hands and that the future of the organization will be great,” Czerwonka said. “I told him Sunday night that if I was to lose, I wanted to lose to him. He ran probably the most ethical/”cleanest” race that I have seen out of a lot of people who ran this year.”

2009-2010 Election Results:

Student Government President:
Louis Venturelli

Vice President of Student Concerns:
Victoria Stankus

Vice President of Programming:
Alison Tetla

Vice President of Finance:
Betsy Clark

Vice President of Public Relations:
Jennifer Walts

2010 President:
Stephanie Annunziata

2010 Vice President:
Coe Scasino

2010 Representatives:
Lindsey Campanelli
Matt Galo
Jennifer Crowley
Chris Rich
Lindsey Burroughs
Kevin Kusina

2011 President:
Matt Hudak

2011 Vice President:
Derek Stanley

2011 Representatives:
Tracy Diamond
Lindsay Kazin
Dean Czerwonka
Nick Rossetti
Dan Dempsey
Marissa Kameno

2012 President:
Jameson Cherilus

2012 Vice President:
Katie Fischer

2012 Representatives:
Tom Galo
Kaite Lovett
Vin Bond
Emily Sarnoff
Stacey Ferrell
Andrew McDermott
Nick Cosgrove
Kali Pulkkinen

Stay with for more on this developing story.